Bloomington-Normal YMCA

Alert - Low

Saturday Shake Up Schedule Change: Cycle 30 Together at 6am; Active Together at 9am


The Bloomington-Normal YMCA is governed by a Board of Directors that consists of volunteers from throughout our community. The YMCA Foundation Board of Trustees is a separate organization whose purpose is to support the mission of the YMCA.

Board of Directors

Tom Good, Board President
Al Nathan, Vice President
Bev Reid, Secretary
Chad Beaty, Treasurer
Christy Bazan
Bob Dobski
Jan Egbers
Bob Fleming
Leo Hermes
Kurt Hoeferle
Emily Kelahan 
Connie Mandula
Rene Shaffer
David Stark
Beth Tumilty
Brandon Vercruysse
Bill Wasson
Troy Williams
Ex Officio
B.J. Wilken; YMCA Executive Director/CEO

Foundation Board of Trustees

Bill Wetzel, President
John Robertson, Past President
Paul Jefferson
Bill Scott
Jim Shirk
Steve Snyder 
Pete Brandt
Rick Penn

YMCA Foundation Investment Policy
YMCA Foundation By-Laws

Financial Information

2016 Federal 990

2015 Federal 990
2014 Federal 990
2013 Federal 990
2012 Federal 990
2011 Federal 990


YMCA By-Laws
Whistleblower Policy
Conflict of Interest Policy
Diversity and Inclusion Policy

2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
See All Month's Events

Register For Programs


Become a Member

Tell Us What You Think

Enews Signup